S&R non-stick rolling pin review

How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 110 owner ratings.

S&R Non-stick Rolling Pin
Quick verdict

A popular non-stick pin whose listing never says what the non-stick surface is, which is the one detail that decides how long it lasts.

At a glance

BrandS&R
TypeRolling pin
Priceโ‚ฑ299 (as of Aug 19, 2026)
Shopee owner rating4.9 โ˜… from 110 Shopee ratings
ShopS&R Membership Shopping
Units sold444

Specifications

TypeRolling pin
MaterialNot specified
Quantity1 piece

Pros and cons

โœ“ Pros

  • Non-stick surface is listed
  • 4.9 owner rating with 444 sales

โœ— Cons

  • Material and dimensions are not stated in the listing
  • Non-stick surface is unnamed, so its scratch resistance is unknown

Non-stick is the whole pitch here, and it is the only thing on the listing that is not spelled out. The material field is blank.

The selling word without a material behind it

You are told two things: the surface does not stick, and you get one piece. There is no material, no length, no diameter. At around โ‚ฑ299 as of August 19, 2026 that is upper-half money in this category for a lower-half amount of information.

The Shopee history is real, though: 444 sold and a 4.9 from 110 ratings. Plenty of people have bought one and almost nobody has complained.

Coated or solid, and why that decides its life

Non-stick on a rolling pin arrives in two very different ways, and they age nothing alike.

A coated pin is a core with a slick layer applied on top. It works well from day one, and the layer is the wearing part. Chip it with a dough scraper or scrub it with a green pad and the bare core shows through, after which dough sticks exactly where you do not want it to.

A solid polymer or silicone pin has no layer to lose. The release comes from the material itself, all the way through, so a scratch is cosmetic rather than terminal.

Both are sold as non-stick. Only one of them survives a scouring pad. The listing does not say which you are getting, and that is the question to put to the shop.

Ordering it without the warehouse card

S&R Membership Shopping normally sells through membership warehouses, so its own-label kitchen items are not something you can just pick up. Buying this on Shopee sidesteps that: no card, no annual fee, delivered like any other order.

For anyone who likes the S&R range but has never wanted to pay for the membership, that is a genuine reason this listing exists.

Who the S&R pin suits

Buy this if you want a wipe-clean surface for sticky doughs, you are ordering other things from this shop anyway, and you will send one message to ask what the barrel is made of and how long it is.

Skip it if you want to compare specs before you spend. Two pins on this page publish both their material and their length for less money.

Pins that name their surface

The SLIQUE wood and silicone rolling pin states its construction, is the best-selling pin in this category, and gives you a genuine non-stick surface. For stainless steel with a published 17-inch length and thickness rings, see the Delish Treats adjustable rolling pin.

Compare S&R Non-stick Rolling Pin

See how it compares with the other top picks in our rolling pins comparison.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the S&R rolling pin made of?

The listing does not say. It states non-stick and one piece, and leaves the material blank, so ask the shop before you order.

Do I need an S&R membership to buy this?

No. S&R Membership Shopping sells it on Shopee, so you can order it without a warehouse card.

How should I clean a non-stick rolling pin?

Warm water, a soft cloth, no scouring pad. Abrasives are what ruin a non-stick surface, and until the shop names the material you should assume the surface is the part doing the work.

Researched by Sofia Meneses ยท Written by Gabriel Manalo ยท Published Jul 19, 2026 ยท Updated Sep 15, 2026 ยท How we review

Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.