
WADFOW rechargeable 30kg kitchen scale review
How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 287 owner ratings.
WADFOW Rechargeable 30kg Kitchen ScaleWADFOW's 30kg rechargeable scale at around β±1,800, β±600 less than their 40kg model for headroom most sellers never use. The graduation is not published, which decides what it can actually measure, so ask before ordering.
- Price: β±1,800 as of Aug 19, 2026
- Biggest pro: High listed 30kg maximum capacity
- Main catch: Graduation isn't listed, so its precision for small amounts is unclear

At a glance
| Brand | WADFOW |
|---|---|
| Type | Rechargeable digital kitchen scale |
| Price | β±1,800 (as of Aug 19, 2026) |
| Shopee owner rating | 4.9 β from 287 Shopee ratings |
| Shop | WADFOW |
| Units sold | 683 |
Specifications
| Type | Rechargeable digital kitchen scale |
|---|---|
| Maximum capacity | 30kg |
| Power | Rechargeable |
| Graduation | Not specified |
Pros and cons
β Pros
- High listed 30kg maximum capacity
- Rechargeable power
- Excellent 4.9 rating
β Cons
- Graduation isn't listed, so its precision for small amounts is unclear
The WADFOW 30kg rechargeable kitchen scale is the cheaper sibling of WADFOWβs 40kg model, at around β±1,800. Same commercial intent, β±600 less, and 10kg less headroom you were probably never going to use.
Will you ever weigh more than 30kg at once?
For nearly everyone who wants a big scale, yes. The gap between 30kg and 40kg only matters if you routinely weigh single loads above 30kg, which in practice means sacks of rice or bulk frozen goods. A market stall weighing produce, repacked goods, or meat portions never gets close.
If you are choosing between the two WADFOW models on capacity alone, take the β±600 saving.
Ask the step size first if you weigh baking ingredients
The graduation, which is the spec that decides what the scale is good for. WADFOWβs distributors publish 2g steps for the 40kg WEC1504; this modelβs step size is not stated on the listing, and we are not going to assume it carries over. Ask the seller, because a scale that steps in 2g or 5g cannot measure baking ingredients no matter what its maximum is.
Weigh at a stall with no outlet and no AAAs
Independence from the socket and from a drawer of dead AAAs. For a stall that trades away from an outlet, that is the whole argument. For a kitchen scale that lives on a counter next to a plug, it matters much less, and it adds a battery that will eventually degrade.
Assume three years of trading, and the daily cost is tiny
Around β±1,800 as of August 19, 2026. Assuming three years of daily trading, that works out to around β±1.60 a day, which is trivial against the value of weighing accurately when you sell by weight. As a household kitchen scale it is still the wrong shape of tool at the wrong price.
For weighing goods to sell; cooks need finer steps
Buy this if you weigh goods for sale and want rechargeable power without paying for 40kg. Buy a fine-graduation scale for cooking and baking.
The WEC1504 adds 10kg and a published 2g division
The WADFOW WEC1504 40kg scale adds 10kg and a published 2g division for around β±600 more. See our best kitchen scales roundup.
Compare WADFOW Rechargeable 30kg Kitchen Scale
See how it compares with the other top picks in our kitchen scales comparison.
Frequently asked questions
What is the WADFOW scale's maximum capacity?
The listing title states a 30kg maximum capacity.
Is this WADFOW scale rechargeable?
Yes, rechargeable power is stated in the listing title. Confirm charging accessories and battery details with the seller.
Is a 30kg scale useful for home baking?
Usually not. Most home recipes do not need that much capacity, so a compact lower-cost scale is more practical unless you weigh bulk ingredients.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.



