
Grand OWL solar street light review: Grand's biggest, least documented
How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through the owner reviews.
Grand OWL Solar Street Light 300/400 WattsOur Best for wide areas pick: the top of Grand's Shopee solar range at around β±3,900, sold direct by the brand with its local warranty. The catch is that Grand publishes no spec page for the OWL, so lumens and battery capacity are unknown.
- Price: β±3,900 as of Aug 27, 2026
- Biggest pro: Top of Grand's Shopee range, aimed at a wide yard or a covered court
- Main catch: Grand publishes no spec page for the OWL, so lumens and battery are unknown

At a glance
| Brand | Grand |
|---|---|
| Type | Solar street light |
| Price | β±3,900 (as of Aug 27, 2026) |
| Shopee owner rating | 5.0 β from 16 Shopee ratings |
| Shop | Grand Philippines |
| Units sold | 45 |
Specifications
Specs per the Grand Philippines Shopee listing; no separate OWL spec page is published
| Type | Solar street light |
|---|---|
| Wattage | 300W / 400W |
| IP rating | Not specified |
| Lumens | Not specified |
| Battery | Not specified |
| Color temperature | Daylight |
Pros and cons
β Pros
- Top of Grand's Shopee range, aimed at a wide yard or a covered court
- Sold by Grand Philippines directly, so the local warranty applies
- Perfect 5.0 rating so far from its 16 raters
β Cons
- Grand publishes no spec page for the OWL, so lumens and battery are unknown
- The 300W and 400W labels are LED-chip figures, not measured system power
- No published IP rating, so the weather sealing is unverified
The Grand OWL is our Best for wide areas pick, and it comes with an unusual caveat for a Grand product: there is no spec page for it.
What do we actually know?
The listing offers 300W and 400W versions at around β±3,900, sold by Grand Philippines directly, and it carries a perfect 5.0 rating from 16 raters.
That is the honest inventory. Grand Philippines maintains detailed product pages for its LION, PANTHER, PANDA, SB5, and WOLF lines, each with published lumens, coverage areas, IP ratings, and in the PANDAβs case battery capacity and charge times. There is no equivalent page for the OWL.
So for this lamp we cannot tell you the lumens, the battery capacity, the runtime, the charge time, or the IP rating, because Grand has not published them. We are not going to borrow figures from the LION and present them as the OWLβs, because that is exactly the practice this category needs less of.
The 300W and 400W labels are LED-chip figures, the same as everywhere else. What normally makes Grandβs numbers useful is that they pair a wattage with a measured lumen output. Without that pairing, the wattage is decoration.
What is it for?
Position in the range tells you most of it. This is the largest and most expensive lamp Grand sells on its Shopee store, above the β±2,800 LION and the β±2,100 PANTHER.
Grandβs own guidance for the 300W to 400W band across its other lines points at main roads, basketball courts, large parking lots, and covered courts. The OWLβs wide integrated panel and large head are consistent with that.
For a barangay lighting a court, or a homeowner with a wide frontage and a long driveway, that is the intended job.
Is this solar street light sulit?
Around β±3,900 as of August 27, 2026. Check the latest price on Shopee.
Here is the comparison worth making before you spend it. The Grand PANTHER costs around β±2,100 and publishes 30,000 lumens at 300W over a stated 200mΒ² coverage, with an IP67 rating. The OWL costs β±1,800 more and publishes none of that.
What the OWL has going for it is real: it is sold direct by Grand, so the 1-year local warranty is claimable at a store in Cubao or Bulacan, and Grand is a brand that documents its other products properly, which is some evidence about the company rather than this lamp. The 5.0 rating is encouraging, though 16 raters is far too small a sample to mean much.
Our honest position: unless you have seen the OWL in person or a Grand salesperson has given you the lumen figure, the PANTHER or the LION is the better buy at less money, because you can plan a site with their numbers.
Who this solar street light suits
Buy this if you are lighting a wide area, you want to buy from Grand Philippines directly, and you can get the lumen and battery figures from the store before committing. It is a plausible choice for a covered court or a large yard where the biggest lamp in the range is the obvious pick. If you are buying online without that conversation, buy the PANTHER instead and keep β±1,800.
Other solar street light options to compare
If you want the same wattage class with published lumens and coverage, the Grand PANTHER states 30,000 lumens over 200mΒ² at around β±2,100. If the site is exposed or coastal and you want a documented runtime, the Grand LION publishes 20,000 to 30,000 lumens and 10 to 14 hours in a die-cast aluminum body at around β±2,800.
See how it ranks against the rest in our best solar street lights in the Philippines roundup, or work out the lumens your site needs with our solar street light buying guide.
Compare Grand OWL Solar Street Light 300/400 Watts
See how it compares with the other top picks in our solar street lights comparison.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Grand publish specs for the OWL solar street light?
No. Grand Philippines has product pages for the LION, PANTHER, PANDA, SB5, and WOLF lines with lumens and coverage figures, but no OWL page. The lamp exists only as a Shopee listing, so lumens, battery capacity, runtime, and IP rating are all unstated. That is unusual for Grand and it is the main reason this lamp ranks low.
Is the Grand OWL actually 300W or 400W?
Those are the labels on the listing, and like every wattage figure in this category they are LED-chip numbers rather than measured system power. What makes Grand's other lamps trustworthy is that they pair the wattage with a published lumen figure. The OWL does not, so the wattage on its own tells you nothing.
Why buy the OWL over the cheaper Grand PANTHER?
Size, and that is about it on published evidence. The OWL is the largest lamp Grand sells on Shopee and is aimed at a wide yard or a covered court. But the PANTHER publishes 10,000 to 30,000 lumens with stated coverage areas for β±1,800 less, so unless you have seen the OWL in person, the PANTHER is the safer buy.
Does the Grand OWL come with a warranty?
It is sold by Grand Philippines directly on Shopee, and Grand lists a 1-year warranty across its solar street light range with walk-in stores in Cubao and Bulacan. That claimable local warranty is the strongest thing this listing has going for it.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.



