10 Best solar street lights in the Philippines (2026)
The Grand PANTHER is our Best Overall solar street light on Shopee Philippines: a local-brand lamp that publishes real lumens (10,000 to 30,000 across three wattage steps), an IP67 seal, and a stated coverage area, at around ₱2,100. We compared fourteen solar street lights on published lumens, battery capacity, IP rating, and who actually honors the warranty. The headline finding: almost every wattage figure in this category is invented, so we ranked on the numbers that are not.
In a hurry? The Grand PANTHER Solar LED Street Light 100W 200W 300W IP67 Waterproof Outdoor Daylight is our top pick for most homes, or go for the OOKAS Solar Street Light LED Outdoor Waterproof IP67 Sensor with Solar Panel at around ₱619 if you're on a budget.
Our quick picks
- 1

Best Overall: Grand PANTHER Solar LED Street Light 100W 200W 300W IP67 Waterproof Outdoor Daylight
₱2,100as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best Overall solar street light: 10,000 to 30,000 published lumens across three wattage steps, each matched to a stated coverage area, IP67 sealed, from a PH brand with walk-in stores, at around ₱2,100. The catch is an ABS housing and no published battery capacity.
- 2

Best Budget: OOKAS Solar Street Light LED Outdoor Waterproof IP67 Sensor with Solar Panel
₱619as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best Budget solar street light: an IP67 lamp with a separate panel on a cable, a motion sensor, and a remote, at around ₱619. The catch is that OOKAS publishes no lumens, battery capacity, or real wattage.
- 3

Best Premium: Philips Solar Street Light 15.2W (BRC010)
₱4,200as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best Premium solar street light: a genuine 15.2W and 2,000 lumens, IP65, dimmable, with a microwave motion sensor, at around ₱4,200. The catch is that it is genuinely dimmer than the Grand lamps, and only 5 people have rated it.
- 4

Best build: Grand LION Solar LED Street Light 200/300/400 Watts Daylight Die-Cast Aluminum
₱2,800as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best build pick: a die-cast aluminum housing, a monocrystalline panel, 20,000 to 30,000 published lumens, and a stated 10 to 14 hour runtime, at around ₱2,800. The catch is that Grand publishes no battery capacity and covers it for only one year.
- 5

Cheapest pick: OOKAS Solar Street Lights LED Outdoor Waterproof Sensor Flood Lamp
₱229as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Cheapest pick: an all-in-one solar sensor flood lamp at around ₱229, with 10,975 owner ratings behind it. The catch is that nothing about it is published, and the integrated panel means the lamp has to face the sun.
- 6

Best warranty: IMUTO High-Efficiency Solar Street Light Outdoor Waterproof LED Solar Lamp IP67
₱429as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best warranty pick: a Shopee Mall listing advertising three years of cover on an IP67 lamp with a remote, at around ₱429. The catch is that IMUTO publishes no lumens or battery capacity, and has no Philippine service center.
- 7

Best published battery: Grand PANDA Solar LED Street Light 100W 150W Outdoor IP67 ABS Plastic Solar Lamp
₱2,000as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best published battery pick: the only lamp here that states battery mAh, panel size, runtime, and charge time together, at around ₱2,000. The catch is a polycrystalline panel, a plastic housing, and just 17 raters.
- 8

Best remote control: Gold Star LED Solar Street Lights Outdoor IP67 Waterproof Automatic With Remote
₱618as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best remote control pick: an IP67 lamp with a remote and automatic dusk-to-dawn switching, at around ₱618 with 3,485 raters. The catch is the lowest score in our solar roundup at 4.5, and no published specs at all.
- 9

ICON Outdoor Waterproof Solar Street Light Sensor Flood Lamp LED
₱578as of Aug 27, 2026
A well-rated all-in-one solar sensor flood lamp at around ₱578, with 3,142 raters behind it. The catch is that it costs more than a near-identical OOKAS lamp with the same missing specs and far deeper feedback.
- 10

Best motion sensor: OOKAS 3 Modes Solar Light Outdoor Waterproof Motion Sensor LED Street Wall Lamp
₱309as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best motion sensor pick: three switchable modes on a wall-mount solar lamp at around ₱309, and the highest-rated OOKAS lamp we ranked at 4.7. The catch is a wall-only form factor and no published specs.
- 11

Best water rating: OOKAS Solar LED Flood Light Outdoor Waterproof IP68 Wall Lamp With Solar Panel
₱339as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best water rating pick: an IP68 claim with a separate panel on a cable, at around ₱339 with 2,485 raters. The catch is that this is the lamp advertising 240,000W, which is the clearest fake-wattage claim in the category.
- 12

Best pair deal: OOKAS 10X Highlight Solar Lights Outdoor Waterproof Solar Flood Street Light LED Lamp
₱409as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best pair deal: two solar flood lamps for around ₱409, backed by 9,428 owner ratings. The catch is that the 10X highlight claim has no lumen figure behind it, and a single fault means returning both lamps.
- 13

Best for wide areas: Grand OWL Solar Street Light 300/400 Watts
₱3,900as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best for wide areas pick: the top of Grand's Shopee solar range at around ₱3,900, sold direct by the brand with its local warranty. The catch is that Grand publishes no spec page for the OWL, so lumens and battery capacity are unknown.
- 14

Best color options: Grand LION Solar LED Street Light 200/300/400 Watts Tri-color Die-Cast Aluminum
₱3,600as of Aug 27, 2026
Our Best color options pick: the die-cast aluminum LION with switchable warm, neutral, and daylight output, at around ₱3,600. The catch is ₱800 over the daylight LION for a switch you will set once, and only 8 raters so far.
Top picks compared
Swipe the table sideways to see Wattage and Battery.
| # | Product | Award | Price | Shopee rating | Wattage | Battery |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Grand PANTHER | Best Overall | around ₱2,100 | 4.7 ★ | 100W / 200W / 300W | – |
| 2 | OOKAS IP67 sensor | Best Budget | around ₱619 | 4.6 ★ | – | Built-in lithium, capacity not specified |
| 3 | Philips BRC010 | Best Premium | around ₱4,200 | 5 ★ | 15.2W | Integrated rechargeable lithium |
| 4 | Grand LION | Best build | around ₱2,800 | 4.9 ★ | 200W / 300W / 400W | – |
| 5 | OOKAS sensor flood | Cheapest pick | around ₱229 | 4.6 ★ | Not specified | Built-in lithium, capacity not specified |
| 6 | IMUTO High-Efficiency Solar Street Light Outdoor Waterproof LED Solar Lamp IP67 | Best warranty | around ₱429 | 4.6 ★ | Not specified | Built-in lithium, capacity not specified |
| 7 | Grand PANDA Solar LED Street Light 100W 150W Outdoor IP67 ABS Plastic Solar Lamp | Best published battery | around ₱2,000 | 4.8 ★ | 100W / 150W | 3.2V 12,000mAh / 3.2V 18,000mAh |
| 8 | Gold Star LED Solar Street Lights Outdoor IP67 Waterproof Automatic With Remote | Best remote control | around ₱618 | 4.5 ★ | Not specified | Built-in lithium, capacity not specified |
| 9 | ICON Outdoor Waterproof Solar Street Light Sensor Flood Lamp LED | – | around ₱578 | 4.6 ★ | Not specified | Built-in lithium, capacity not specified |
| 10 | OOKAS 3 Modes Solar Light Outdoor Waterproof Motion Sensor LED Street Wall Lamp | Best motion sensor | around ₱309 | 4.7 ★ | – | Built-in lithium, capacity not specified |
Prices are Shopee PH listings as of each product's last check. See the linked reviews for dates. Ratings are the Shopee listings' own owner ratings, not our score.
Almost every solar street light on Shopee PH advertises a wattage that is invented. You will see 240,000W printed on a lamp you can hold in one hand. So we ranked this category on the numbers sellers cannot fake as easily: published lumens, battery capacity, IP rating, and who honors the warranty.
Lumens and battery runtime replaced the wattage claims
We started by throwing out the wattage figures. A genuine all-in-one solar street light runs roughly 10W to 120W of real system power, so a 240,000W claim is not a specification, it is decoration. What we ranked on instead was published lumens, because that is measured brightness; battery capacity in mAh together with stated runtime and charge time, because that is what decides whether the lamp survives until morning; and the IP rating, because every fixture here faces a full typhoon season. We then weighed panel type, since a monocrystalline panel harvests more from the same body size than a polycrystalline one, and who stands behind it: a brand with a Philippine store beats an anonymous shop when a lamp fails ten feet up a pole. Finally, on the house-brand lamps that publish nothing, we leaned hard on rating counts, because 10,000 raters catch a bad batch that a spec sheet never would.
Can a tablet-sized panel run a 400W lamp?
A real all-in-one solar street light runs between roughly 10W and 120W of system power. Anything above that needs a panel and a battery too large and too heavy to hang on a pole in one piece.
What sellers publish instead is the theoretical peak of the LED chips, multiplied freely. Three tells that a wattage claim is fiction:
- The panel is too small. A panel the size of a tablet generates 15W to 20W in good sun. It cannot charge a battery for a 400W load, let alone 240,000W.
- The lamp is too light. High-capacity lithium batteries are heavy. If a “500W” fixture weighs 3kg, the battery is not in there.
- No lumen figure appears anywhere. A seller who measured the light output would print it. One who did not, will not.
This is why the honest listings in this category look weaker at a glance. The Philips BRC010 says 15.2W and 2,000 lumens while the lamp beside it claims 240,000W. The Philips figure is the real one.
2,000 lumens for a gate, 10,000 for a yard
Lumens first. This is measured brightness and it is the number that matters.
- Around 2,000 lm. A gate, a doorway, a driveway, one parking bay.
- 10,000 lm. A yard, a wide frontage, a small compound. Grand rates its 100W PANTHER here, for a stated 100m².
- 20,000 to 30,000 lm. A barangay road, a covered court, a large parking lot. Grand’s lamps sold as 300W and 400W sit here, for 160m² to 200m²; going by the 120W ceiling above, read those wattages as model names and trust the published lumens.
Battery capacity second. Given in mAh, and almost nobody publishes it. Grand does for the PANDA: 12,000mAh at 100W, 18,000mAh at 150W, with a stated 10 to 12 hours of light on a 4 to 6 hour charge. That is what a real spec sheet looks like.
Panel type third. Monocrystalline panels (the Grand LION) generate more power per square inch than polycrystalline ones (the Grand PANDA). On a fixed-size all-in-one body, that difference is the difference between a full night and a half one.
Exposed poles and flood-prone spots need IP67
IP67, and do not settle below IP65.
- IP65. Sealed against dust, and against water sprayed from any direction. Fine under an eave or on a wall with some cover. The Philips BRC010 is rated here.
- IP67. Fully dust-tight and survives temporary immersion. This is the right choice for an exposed pole, a gate post, or anywhere that floods. Most of the lamps we rank claim it.
- No rating printed. The word “waterproof” on its own is not a rating. Assume the housing is unsealed and plan to replace it.
One honesty note: on a house-brand lamp, an IP claim is a seller’s claim with no test certificate behind it. That is another reason a brand with a local address is worth the premium on a fixture you will mount ten feet up.
All-in-one or separate panel?
- All-in-one. Panel, battery, and LED in one body. One bracket, no cable, faster to mount. The catch is that the lamp has to face the sun, so it dictates where the light points.
- Separate panel on a cable. The OOKAS IP67 and IP68 models use this. You put the panel in full sun and the lamp exactly where you need it, which is the right answer under a carport or a tree. The cost is an extra cable run and one more mounting job.
If the spot gets good direct sun, take the all-in-one. If it is shaded for part of the day, the separate panel is worth the extra work.
Grand’s stores and Shopee Mall make warranty claims easier
Solar lights sit outdoors and run every night, so this matters more than in most categories.
- A local brand with a store. Grand Philippines has walk-in stores in Cubao and Bulacan and gives a 1-year warranty on the LION.
- A Shopee Mall listing. The IMUTO lamp advertises a 3-year warranty, and Mall status means the return runs through Shopee itself.
- A plain third-party shop. No service address, and the warranty is only as good as the seller is still trading.
A motion sensor stretches a small battery through the night
Lumens is the honest brightness number: 2,000 lm lights a gate, 10,000 lm covers a yard, 20,000 to 30,000 lm handles a road or a court. Battery capacity in mAh, with a stated runtime and charge time, tells you whether it lasts the night; Grand publishes 12,000mAh to 18,000mAh on the PANDA for 10 to 12 hours from a 4 to 6 hour charge. IP rating decides survival: IP67 for an exposed pole, IP65 only under cover, and treat a bare “waterproof” claim as no rating at all. Panel type matters on a fixed-size body, where monocrystalline beats polycrystalline. Decide between an all-in-one body, which is faster to mount but has to face the sun, and a separate panel on a cable, which lets you light a shaded spot. A motion sensor stretches a small battery through a long night. And check who backs it: Grand Philippines has walk-in stores and a 1-year warranty, the IMUTO listing advertises three years through Shopee Mall, and a plain third-party shop offers whichever of those it feels like typing.
Lamps whose numbers are real
Grand PANTHER is our Best Overall: 10,000 to 30,000 lumens across three wattage steps, each matched to a stated coverage area of 100m² to 200m², IP67 sealed, rated past 50,000 hours, at around ₱2,100 as of August 27, 2026. It is the cheapest lamp here whose numbers are real and whose seller has an address.
For a gate rather than a road, the OOKAS IP67 sensor lamp is our Best Budget at around ₱619, with a separate panel on a cable so you can light a shaded spot, and 10,935 owner ratings, the deepest feedback in the category. The Philips BRC010 is our Best Premium and the most honest listing here: a published 15.2W and 2,000 lumens, IP65, dimmable, with a microwave motion sensor and an infrared remote.
Mounting somewhere exposed or coastal? The Grand LION takes Best build with a die-cast aluminum housing, a monocrystalline panel, and a published 10 to 14 hour runtime. At the other end, the OOKAS sensor flood lamp is our Cheapest pick at around ₱229, with 10,975 raters behind it.
Three more worth a look. The IMUTO IP67 lamp is our Best warranty, advertising three years through a Shopee Mall listing at around ₱429. The Grand PANDA wins Best published battery, the only lamp here that states mAh, panel size, runtime, and charge time together. And the Gold Star IP67 lamp is our Best remote control, with automatic dusk-to-dawn switching and 3,485 raters, though it carries the lowest score in this list at 4.5.
To size the panel side of a bigger off-grid setup, see our best solar panels in the Philippines roundup.
Local brands bring the spec sheet and a Philippine warranty
Prices are approximate and move around (Shopee PH ranges as of August 2026). Check the live listing before buying.
| Budget | What you get |
|---|---|
| Around ₱229–₱430 | House-brand all-in-one lamps, often sold in pairs. Motion sensors, remotes, and IP claims are standard. No published lumens, battery capacity, or real wattage. Right for a gate, a side path, or a doorway |
| Around ₱570–₱620 | The same class with a bigger body, IP67 claims, and sometimes a separate panel on a cable. Deep rating counts (3,000 to 11,000 raters) are the main quality signal, because the specs are still missing |
| Around ₱2,000–₱2,900 | Local-brand lamps with real spec sheets: published lumens (10,000 to 30,000), stated coverage in m², IP67, mAh battery figures, runtime and charge time, and a Philippine warranty |
| Around ₱3,600–₱4,200 | Die-cast aluminum bodies, tri-color output, and the branded option: the Philips BRC010 with a genuine 15.2W, 2,000 lm, dimming, and a microwave motion sensor |
For most Filipino homes the ₱2,000 to ₱2,900 band is the honest sweet spot, because that is where the numbers on the listing start being real. Below it, buy cheap and expect a path light. Above it, you are paying for aluminum and brand documentation.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best solar street light in the Philippines?
The Grand PANTHER for most sites: it publishes real lumens (10,000 to 30,000 across 100W, 200W, and 300W steps), each matched to a stated coverage area of 100m² to 200m², with an IP67 seal and a Philippine brand behind it, at around ₱2,100. If you only need to light a gate, the OOKAS IP67 sensor lamp costs around ₱619 and carries 10,935 owner ratings. If you want a name-brand fixture with certified figures, the Philips BRC010 publishes 15.2W and 2,000 lumens.
Why do solar street lights claim 240,000W?
Because nothing stops a seller typing it. That number is neither the power the lamp draws nor the light it emits. Real all-in-one solar street lights run roughly 10W to 120W of system power, and the Philips BRC010 in this list publishes 15.2W. A lamp with a tablet-sized panel cannot charge a battery for anything close to those claims. Ignore the wattage and buy on lumens, battery mAh, and IP rating instead.
How many lumens do I need for a solar street light?
Around 2,000 lumens lights a gate, a doorway, or a driveway, which is what the Philips BRC010 delivers. 10,000 lumens covers a yard or a wide frontage, the figure Grand publishes for the 100W PANTHER at 100m². For a barangay road, a covered court, or a large parking lot, look for 20,000 to 30,000 lumens, which is Grand's 300W and 400W range at 160m² to 200m².
Is IP67 or IP65 better for Philippine weather?
IP67, for anything exposed. It means fully dust-tight and able to survive temporary immersion, which is what a pole-mounted fixture faces through a typhoon season. IP65, which the Philips carries, is sealed against dust and water sprayed from any direction, and is fine under an eave or on a sheltered wall. A listing that says only waterproof, with no IP number, has told you nothing.
How long do solar street lights run at night?
The brands that publish it are honest about it: Grand rates the LION at 10 to 14 hours and the PANDA at 10 to 12 hours from a 4 to 6 hour charge, which covers a full Philippine night with margin. Cheap lamps that publish nothing generally dim after a few hours, and their motion-sensor mode exists to stretch the charge. Expect noticeably less through the rainy season, when the panel may only get an hour or two of usable sun.
Are cheap Shopee solar street lights any good?
For a gate, a side wall, or a path, they are genuinely good value, and the ₱229 to ₱619 lamps here carry thousands of ratings each. Where they fall short is documentation: no lumens, no battery capacity, no test certificate, and a warranty that only lasts as long as the seller keeps trading. If the light has a real job, or replacing it means climbing a pole, spend up to a brand that publishes numbers and has a Philippine service address.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.