Orashare OL23 work light review: buy the OL26 instead

How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 58 owner ratings.

Orashare OL23 800LM Rechargeable Work Light with Power Bank
Quick verdict

A claimed 800lm work light with power bank output for around β‚±699, outclassed by Orashare's own OL26 offering the same brightness for roughly 40% less.

At a glance

BrandOrashare
TypeWork light
Priceβ‚±699 (as of Jul 31, 2026)
Shopee owner rating4.9 β˜… from 58 Shopee ratings
ShopOrashare Official Store
Units sold114

Specifications

Specs per the Orashare listing; battery and runtime are not published

TypeWork light
Brightness800 lm
ExtrasPower bank output
BatteryNot specified
RuntimeNot specified

Pros and cons

βœ“ Pros

  • 800 lumens matches the output of work lights costing more
  • Power bank output charges a phone during an outage
  • Portable lamp format stands on its own on a table or floor

βœ— Cons

  • Orashare's own OL26 gives the same 800 lumens for roughly 40% less
  • No published battery capacity or runtime
  • No magnetic mount, unlike the OL26
  • Far fewer orders than the OL26 despite being the pricier model

The Orashare OL23 claims 800lm with power bank output for around β‚±699. Orashare’s own OL26 claims the same brightness for roughly 40% less. That comparison is most of the review.

What does the OL23 offer?

A stand-alone lamp format claiming 800lm, with power bank output for charging a phone. It stands on its own on a table or floor rather than mounting to a surface, which suits a desk or a fixed work spot.

Why buy the OL26 instead?

Price and mounting. The Orashare OL26 claims the same 800lm, adds a magnetic mount for hands-free use, has a larger 3,600mAh battery, and costs around β‚±419 against the OL23’s β‚±699.

The sales numbers back this up plainly: the OL26 has 9K+ orders; the OL23 has 114. Buyers are choosing the OL26 by a wide margin, and on the numbers available, it’s hard to argue with them.

Is the power bank function the reason to pick this one?

It’s the main thing the OL23 has that the OL26 doesn’t state. If charging a phone from the light specifically matters to you, that’s a real point in its favor. For most people, the OL26’s lower price and magnetic mount will matter more.

Is the Orashare OL23 800LM Work Light sulit?

Around β‚±699 as of July 31, 2026. Check the latest price on Shopee. Not against its own sibling. Unless the stand-alone lamp shape or power bank output is specifically what you need, the OL26 gives you the same claimed brightness for less.

Who the Orashare OL23 800LM Work Light suits

Buy this only if you specifically want a stand-alone lamp with power bank output rather than a magnetic mount. Otherwise buy the OL26. See it and the other ranked picks in our best work lights in the Philippines roundup, or browse more on our Home Improvement page. Our work light buying guide explains how to compare lights within the same brand.

If the Orashare OL23 800LM Work Light is not right

Buy the Orashare OL26 instead: our Best Value pick, the same claimed 800lm, a magnetic mount, and roughly 40% less at around β‚±419. For a verified spec sheet, the SUPERFIRE G25 is our Best Overall at around β‚±919.

Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the OL23 and the OL26?

Both claim 800lm from the same brand. The OL26 adds a magnetic mount and a larger 3,600mAh battery for around β‚±419. The OL23 is a stand-alone lamp format with power bank output for around β‚±699. Same brightness claim, different form factor, different price.

Is the power bank function worth the extra price?

Modestly. Charging a phone from a work light is convenient during an outage, but the OL26 costs roughly 40% less for the same claimed brightness. Unless you specifically need the stand-alone lamp shape or the power bank output, the OL26 is the better buy.

How long does it run?

Not published, the same gap as the rest of Orashare's range. Neither the OL23 nor the OL26 states a runtime figure.

Why does the OL26 have so many more orders?

Price and format. At roughly 40% less with a magnetic mount, the OL26 fits more use cases for less money, which likely explains its much larger sales volume.

Researched by Sofia Meneses Β· Written by Gabriel Manalo Β· Published Jul 31, 2026 Β· Updated Sep 12, 2026 Β· How we review

Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.