
PetMarra Choice Cuts Adult Cat Wet Food Can Tuna and Salmon Chicken and Vegetable 85g Collection
β±40as of Aug 1, 2026
COD Β· Shopee-protected payment
How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 10,535 owner ratings.
PetMarra Choice Cuts Adult Cat Wet Food Can Tuna and Salmon Chicken and Vegetable 85g CollectionChunky real-meat pieces in a single-serve can, and the most expensive way to buy PetMarra wet food by a wide margin.

β±40as of Aug 1, 2026
COD Β· Shopee-protected payment
| Brand | PetMarra |
|---|---|
| Type | Wet cat food |
| Price | β±40 (as of Aug 1, 2026) |
| Shopee owner rating | 4.9 β from 10,535 Shopee ratings |
| Shop | PetMarra |
| Units sold | 10K+ |
From the Shopee listing. PetMarra doesn't publish a guaranteed analysis for these cans, so those rows are Not specified.
| Pack size | 85g can |
|---|---|
| Life stage | Adult |
| Crude protein (min) | Not specified |
| Crude fat (min) | Not specified |
| Crude fibre (max) | Not specified |
| Moisture (max) | Not specified |
| Calories | Not specified |
| Key ingredients | Real-meat chunks in gravy: tuna and salmon, or chicken and vegetable |
At around β±40 as of August 1, 2026 for 85g, this comes to roughly β±471 a kilo, which makes it the dearest of PetMarraβs four wet foods and one of the dearest on this page.
Choice cuts means visible pieces of meat in gravy rather than a smooth loaf. Some cats clearly prefer it: there is something to work at, and the mouthfeel is closer to prey than a paste is.
Other cats will drink the gravy and walk away, which is the single most common complaint in this category and the reason pates exist. If that is your cat, the PetMarra fine pates 80g pouch is the same brand solving the opposite problem.
Cat preferences also move. A cat that has eaten chunks for two years can stop, with no warning and no explanation, which is a good argument for keeping one can of each format in the house rather than committing to a case of either.
PetMarraβs own meat loaf 375g can works out at about β±197 a kilo on the same date. This one is about β±471.
That is roughly two and a half times for the same brandβs wet food, and the difference is the size of the container. There is no recipe upgrade hiding in the gap, and nothing on either listing suggests otherwise.
What the small can buys is a single serve. One 85g can is one sitting for an adult cat, so nothing is covered, chilled and forgotten, which in a warm Philippine kitchen is worth real money to a one-cat household. For two cats it is worth nothing at all.
The label is for adult cats. If a kitten is eating too, the brandβs 80g meat loaf pouch carries a kitten and adult label instead.
Two flavor pairings are named, which helps if your cat reacts to a specific protein. No crude protein, fat or moisture figure is published, so the comparison stops at format, flavor and price.
Buy this if you have one adult cat who genuinely prefers chunks, you want a single serve with nothing left over, and the price per kilo is not your deciding number.
Skip it if you feed more than one cat, or if you are buying wet food daily, where the 375g can does the same job for a fraction of the cost.
For the same brand at under half the price per kilo, see the PetMarra meat loaf 375g can. For a chunky recipe that publishes its protein and moisture, the SmartHeart tuna with chunky sardine 400g is the documented alternative.
See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat food comparison.
Neither is better. Chunks suit a cat that wants something to work at; a pate suits one that licks gravy and leaves solids behind. It is a preference, and it changes over a cat's life.
Portion size. You are paying for a single-serve container, not for a different recipe, and inside this brand that premium runs to well over double per kilo.
No, this one is labelled for adult cats. The brand's 80g meat loaf pouch carries a kitten and adult label if you need one.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.