
PetMarra adult and kitten dry cat food 1kg review
How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 10,663 owner ratings.
PetMarra Adult and Kitten Dry Cat Food 1kgThe bottom rung of PetMarra's six-step kibble ladder, and the only one whose price you are asked to justify with nothing but the food itself.
- Price: β±131 as of Aug 1, 2026
- Biggest pro: All life stages, so a kitten and an adult can share one bag
- Main catch: No crude protein, fat or moisture published, as on all six bags in this range

At a glance
| Brand | PetMarra |
|---|---|
| Type | Dry kibble |
| Price | β±131 (as of Aug 1, 2026) |
| Shopee owner rating | 4.9 β from 10,663 Shopee ratings |
| Shop | PetMarra |
| Units sold | 10K+ |
Nutrition facts
PetMarra says its recipes are formulated to meet AAFCO nutritional levels but doesn't publish a guaranteed analysis, so those rows are Not specified.
| Pack size | 1kg |
|---|---|
| Life stage | Adult and kitten |
| Crude protein (min) | Not specified |
| Crude fat (min) | Not specified |
| Crude fibre (max) | Not specified |
| Moisture (max) | Not specified |
| Calories | Not specified |
| Key ingredients | Ocean fish and chicken liver; PetMarra states fresh meat is the first ingredient |
Pros and cons
β Pros
- All life stages, so a kitten and an adult can share one bag
- Cheapest of six PetMarra cat kibbles per kilo
β Cons
- No crude protein, fat or moisture published, as on all six bags in this range
- Nothing distinguishes it from the dearer bags except their descriptions
At around β±131 as of August 1, 2026 for 1kg, this is the cheapest of six PetMarra cat kibbles on this page. Seeing the whole ladder at once is the most useful thing about it.
Six bags, one brand, and a doubling of price
Laid out by price per kilo on the same date, PetMarraβs dry range runs roughly like this: this bag at around β±131, the oceanfish 7kg at about β±157, the oceanfish 1kg at about β±180, the raw chunks recipe at about β±181 for an unstated weight, the raw-coated recipe at about β±215, and the urinary formula at about β±245.
Every step up adds a claim: named fish, freeze-dried chunks, a raw coating, a urinary formulation. Not one of the six publishes a crude protein figure, a fat figure or a moisture figure.
So the ladder asks you to pay for descriptions rather than for measurements. This bottom rung is the one that asks for the least.
What you actually get here
An all-life-stages kibble labelled for adults and kittens, from a brand with a large and consistent Shopee record. At roughly β±131 a kilo it costs about β±8 a day to feed one adult cat, which is near the cheap end of this page.
The all-life-stages label is the practically useful part. One bag for a kitten and a resident adult means one purchase, one storage container and no chance of the kitten eating the wrong food.
The kitten caveat worth repeating
A kitten needs more protein and more calories for each kilo it weighs than an adult does, because it is building tissue rather than maintaining it, and the first year is when that shows.
An all-life-stages claim is meant to cover exactly that. Without a published analysis you are trusting the formulation rather than checking it. For a kitten specifically, a bag that prints its numbers is worth the extra pesos.
Storage in a Philippine kitchen
Kibble goes stale through fat oxidation, and warmth and humidity speed it up. A 1kg bag has the advantage here: one cat finishes it in about two and a half weeks, so it never sits open long enough to matter.
Roll the bag down, clip it, and keep it out of direct sun. That is enough at this size, which is not true of the brandβs 7kg bag.
Who should buy this bag
Buy this if you want the cheapest entry into a brand that is easy to restock, you have a kitten and an adult sharing a bowl, and price per day is the number you are optimising.
Skip it if you want a published analysis, or if a specific health issue is driving the purchase.
Bags that publish an analysis
For 28% crude protein at 10% moisture printed on the bag, see the Supremacy premium 1kg. For the lowest daily cost on this page, the Nutricare improved formula 1kg is cheaper again.
Compare PetMarra Adult and Kitten Dry Cat Food 1kg
See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat food comparison.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many PetMarra cat kibbles are there?
Six on this site, running from this plain 1kg bag up to a urinary formula at roughly double the price per kilo. Each step adds a claim, and none of them adds a published analysis.
Is it suitable for kittens?
The bag is labelled for adults and kittens, so the formulation claim covers growth. There is no published protein or calorie figure to check it against, which is what a growing kitten most needs.
How long does 1kg last?
About two and a half weeks for one adult cat, at roughly 55 to 65g a day for a 4kg cat.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.



