Petsup complete nutrition dry cat food 1kg review

How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 10,435 owner ratings.

Petsup Complete Nutrition Dry Cat Food 1kg
Quick verdict

The most expensive 1kg kibble on this page, from a brand's own store, publishing exactly as much about itself as the bag costing half as much.

At a glance

BrandPetsup
TypeDry kibble
Priceβ‚±239 (as of Aug 1, 2026)
Shopee owner rating4.9 β˜… from 10,435 Shopee ratings
ShopPetsup Official Store
Units sold10K+

Nutrition facts

Pack and flavor facts from the Shopee listing. Petsup is a Shopee house brand and doesn't publish a guaranteed analysis.

Pack size1kg
Life stageAdult
Crude protein (min)Not specified
Crude fat (min)Not specified
Crude fibre (max)Not specified
Moisture (max)Not specified
CaloriesNot specified
Key ingredientsSalmon, turkey and tuna

Pros and cons

βœ“ Pros

  • Sold by the brand's own store, so one party is accountable for the batch
  • 1kg is the right size to finish before an open bag dulls

βœ— Cons

  • Dearest kilo of kibble here and publishes no more than the cheapest bag does
  • No crude protein, fat, moisture or ingredient list

At around β‚±239 as of August 1, 2026 for 1kg, this is the dearest kilo of kibble on this page, and it is worth being precise about what the extra money is buying.

Twice the price of the cheapest bag, and the same blank label

The Nutricare improved formula 1kg is about β‚±113 a kilo on the same date. This bag is roughly double.

Both publish no crude protein, no fat, no moisture, and no ingredient list. On paper, they are the same amount of information at twice the price.

That is not the same as saying the food is identical. It is saying that nothing on either listing lets you tell.

What buying from an official store is genuinely worth

Petsup sells this through its own Shopee store, which is a real difference in a marketplace category full of resellers.

It means one party is responsible when a batch is wrong, the recipe should not quietly change between orders, and there is a brand with a name to protect rather than a shop moving whatever it can source. In a shelf where almost nothing publishes an analysis, the seller is one of the few quality signals left standing.

Whether that is worth double the cheapest bag is a judgement about risk. It is a defensible one. It is just not a nutritional argument, and it should not be dressed up as one.

Complete nutrition is a claim about the recipe, not the amounts

Complete and balanced means the food is formulated to supply everything a cat needs without anything else in the bowl, taurine included, which matters enormously for an obligate carnivore.

It is a formulation claim rather than a measurement. Two complete foods can differ substantially in protein and calorie density and both be honest. Without published figures you cannot see where this one sits.

What it costs to run

A 4kg adult cat eats roughly 55 to 65g of kibble a day, so a 1kg bag is about two and a half weeks and this one runs near β‚±15 a day for one cat.

Across a year that is roughly β‚±5,400, against about β‚±2,600 for the cheapest complete kibble here. A real difference for a Filipino household budgeting by payday, and worth deciding on deliberately rather than by default.

The bag size is right, though: one cat finishes it well before an open bag goes stale in a warm kitchen.

Who should pay the official-store premium

Buy this if you prefer buying from a brand’s own store, you want consistency between orders, and the daily cost sits comfortably in your budget.

Skip it if you are optimising cost per day, or if you were expecting the premium to come with published numbers.

Cheaper bags and better-documented ones

For roughly half the daily cost, see the Nutricare improved formula 1kg. For a bag that publishes 28% crude protein at 10% moisture for less money, the Supremacy premium 1kg is the better-documented buy.

Compare Petsup Complete Nutrition Dry Cat Food 1kg

See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat food comparison.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why does it cost more than other 1kg bags?

It comes from the brand's own Shopee store rather than a reseller. That buys accountability and consistency between orders, which is worth something, though the listing publishes no more about the food than the cheaper bags do.

What does complete nutrition mean?

It is a formulation claim: the recipe is meant to supply everything a cat needs, taurine included, with no other food required. It says nothing about the amounts, and none are published.

How long does 1kg last?

About two and a half weeks for one adult cat, at roughly 55 to 65g a day for a 4kg cat.

Researched by Sofia Meneses Β· Written by Gabriel Manalo Β· Published Jul 1, 2026 Β· Updated Sep 15, 2026 Β· How we review

Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.