
OOKAS Solar Street Light LED Outdoor Waterproof IP67 Sensor with Solar Panel
โฑ619as of Aug 27, 2026
COD ยท Shopee-protected payment
How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 10,935 owner ratings.
OOKAS Solar Street Light LED Outdoor Waterproof IP67 Sensor with Solar PanelOur Best Budget solar street light: an IP67 lamp with a separate panel on a cable, a motion sensor, and a remote, at around โฑ619, backed by the deepest owner feedback in the category. The catch is that OOKAS publishes no lumens, battery capacity, or real wattage.

โฑ619as of Aug 27, 2026
COD ยท Shopee-protected payment
| Brand | OOKAS |
|---|---|
| Type | Solar street light |
| Price | โฑ619 (as of Aug 27, 2026) |
| Shopee owner rating | 4.6 โ from 10,935 Shopee ratings |
| Shop | OOKAS.PH |
| Units sold | 10K+ |
Specs per the OOKAS Shopee listing; the brand publishes no independent spec sheet
| Type | Solar street light |
|---|---|
| IP rating | IP67 |
| Sensor | Motion sensor with dusk-to-dawn switching |
| Solar panel | Separate panel on a cable |
| Battery | Built-in lithium, capacity not specified |
| Control | Remote control |
| Lumens | Not specified |
The OOKAS IP67 sensor solar street light is our Best Budget pick: an IP67 lamp with a separate panel on a cable, a motion sensor, and a remote, at around โฑ619, carrying 10,935 owner ratings, the deepest feedback of any solar light we ranked.
An IP67-rated lamp head, a solar panel on a cable, a motion sensor with dusk-to-dawn switching, and a remote control. That is a complete outdoor lighting install for the price of a takeout dinner, with no electrician and no trenching.
What you do not get is a spec sheet. OOKAS publishes no lumen figure, no battery capacity, and no real wattage. The wattage in the listing title is an LED-chip marketing number, not power the lamp draws or light it emits, and the same is true of every house-brand lamp in this category.
So the honest way to buy this is by job rather than by number. At this price and this panel size, it is a gate light, a driveway light, or a side-path light. It is not going to light a road, and anyone telling you otherwise is reading the title instead of the hardware.
This is the feature that earns it the budget crown over the cheaper all-in-one lamps.
An all-in-one solar light has the panel bolted to the lamp body, so the lamp has to face the sun. That dictates where the light points, and it fails badly under a carport, beside a tall wall, or under a tree.
This one puts the panel on a cable. You mount the panel wherever the sun actually hits and put the lamp exactly where you need light. In a real Filipino lot, where the sunny spot and the dark spot are rarely the same spot, that flexibility is worth more than a slightly higher output would be.
The cost is an extra cable run and one more bracket to mount, so budget a little more installation time.
Around โฑ619 as of August 27, 2026. Check the latest price on Shopee.
Against a wired fixture the comparison is not close: no trenching, no electrician, no meter reading. Against the โฑ2,100 Grand PANTHER, you are giving up published lumens, a stated coverage area, and a claimable local warranty, and saving about โฑ1,500.
The thing that makes this a defensible buy despite the missing specs is the rating count. 10,935 raters at 4.6 is the deepest sample in the category, and it does a job a spec sheet cannot: a housing that flooded in the first rainy season, or a battery that died in three months, would be visible in that many reviews. It is not proof of brightness, but it is real evidence of survival.
The IP67 claim carries no test certificate, which is standard here and worth knowing.
Buy this if you need to light a gate, a driveway, a side path, or a dark corner, and the spot does not get full sun. It is the right choice for a homeowner who wants outdoor light tonight without calling an electrician, and the separate panel makes it the pick when the lamp has to go somewhere shaded. If the light has a real job to do, or replacing it means climbing a pole, spend up to a brand that publishes numbers.
If you want published lumens and a warranty you can claim at a store, the Grand PANTHER states 10,000 to 30,000 lumens with a stated coverage area for around โฑ2,100. If you want the same class of lamp for less and the spot gets good sun, the OOKAS sensor flood lamp is an all-in-one at around โฑ229 with a similarly deep 10,975 ratings.
See how it ranks against the rest in our best solar street lights in the Philippines roundup, or learn why the wattage on these listings is fiction with our solar street light buying guide.
See how it compares with the other top picks in our solar street lights comparison.
OOKAS does not publish a lumen figure, and the wattage in the listing title is an LED-chip marketing number rather than real power. Judge it by its job instead: at around โฑ619 with a small panel, this is a lamp for a gate, a driveway, or a side path, not a road. For a published figure, the Grand PANTHER states 10,000 lumens at 100W.
So the panel can sit in full sun while the lamp sits where you actually need light. That is the answer for a spot under a carport, a tree, or an eave, where an all-in-one lamp would never charge properly. The cost is an extra cable run and one more thing to mount.
IP67 is what the listing claims, and there is no test certificate published behind it. That is normal for a house-brand lamp at this price. The practical reassurance is the rating count: with 10,935 raters at 4.6, a housing that flooded in the first rainy season would have shown up in the reviews.
OOKAS does not publish a runtime or a battery capacity for this model. Expect a small lamp to dim as the night goes on, which is exactly what the motion-sensor mode is for: it holds a low output and jumps to full brightness only when something moves.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.