ICON Outdoor Waterproof Solar Street Light Sensor Flood Lamp LED
โฑ578as of Aug 27, 2026
COD ยท Shopee-protected payment
How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 3,142 owner ratings.
ICON Outdoor Waterproof Solar Street Light Sensor Flood Lamp LEDA well-rated all-in-one solar sensor flood lamp at around โฑ578, with 3,142 raters behind it. The catch is that it costs more than a near-identical OOKAS lamp with the same missing specs and far deeper feedback.
โฑ578as of Aug 27, 2026
COD ยท Shopee-protected payment
| Brand | ICON |
|---|---|
| Type | Solar street light |
| Price | โฑ578 (as of Aug 27, 2026) |
| Shopee owner rating | 4.6 โ from 3,142 Shopee ratings |
| Shop | ICON Mall |
| Units sold | 10K+ |
Specs per the ICON Shopee listing; the brand publishes no independent spec sheet
| Type | Solar street light |
|---|---|
| Sensor | Motion sensor flood lamp |
| Waterproofing | Waterproof, rating not specified |
| Battery | Built-in lithium, capacity not specified |
| Lumens | Not specified |
| Wattage | Not specified |
The ICON solar street light is a well-rated all-in-one solar sensor flood lamp at around โฑ578, with 3,142 raters behind it. It is a perfectly decent lamp, and the honest reason it does not rank higher is what sits next to it on the same shelf.
An all-in-one body with an integrated panel, a motion sensor flood lamp setup, and a waterproof claim.
Beyond that, nothing is published. ICON gives no lumen figure, no battery capacity, no charge time, no runtime, and no IP rating. The wattage in the listing title is an LED-chip marketing number, the same as every house-brand lamp in this category.
So the job-based reading applies here as it does across this price band: at โฑ578 with a modest integrated panel, this is a gate, driveway, or path light, not a road light.
The motion sensor is what makes a small battery last the night. It holds the lamp low and jumps to full output when something moves, which is why every lamp at this price has one.
The integrated panel is the practical constraint. Because the panel is bolted to the lamp, the lamp has to face the sun to charge, which dictates where the light points and rules out a shaded mounting spot entirely. Under a carport, under a tree, or on the shaded side of a wall, this lamp will never bank a proper charge.
That is not a defect. It is the design, and it is shared with the cheapest OOKAS lamp and the Gold Star. But it is the first thing to check against your actual mounting spot, because it is the most common reason people are disappointed with an otherwise fine lamp.
The 4.6 rating across 3,142 raters is a genuinely solid result and the strongest thing we can say about the hardware, because in the absence of specs the owner sample is the only evidence available.
Around โฑ578 as of August 27, 2026. Check the latest price on Shopee.
This is where we have to be direct, because it is what a reader most needs to hear. The OOKAS sensor flood lamp is an all-in-one lamp with a motion sensor, the same 4.6 score, and 10,975 raters, at around โฑ229. It publishes exactly as little as the ICON does. On the face of it, that is a similar lamp for โฑ349 less with three times the owner feedback.
Nudge the budget up โฑ41 instead and the OOKAS IP67 model at around โฑ619 adds a separate panel on a cable, which solves the shaded-spot problem, plus its own 10,935 ratings.
The ICON sits between those two and does not clearly beat either. It is a decent lamp with a good score, priced where its stablemates are better value.
If you already trust ICON, or the listing offers a bundle that changes the arithmetic, none of this makes it a bad buy. It just is not the one we would reach for first.
Buy this if you want an all-in-one sensor lamp for a sunny gate or driveway and you prefer ICON as a seller. It is a sound choice for a single well-lit mounting spot. If price is the deciding factor, the cheapest OOKAS does the same job for โฑ349 less, and if your spot is shaded, the OOKAS with the cabled panel is the only one of the three that will work at all.
If you want the same lamp class for much less money, the OOKAS sensor flood lamp is around โฑ229 with 10,975 raters and the same 4.6 score. If the mounting spot is shaded, the OOKAS IP67 sensor lamp puts the panel on a cable for around โฑ619.
See how it ranks against the rest in our best solar street lights in the Philippines roundup, or learn how to compare these listings with our solar street light buying guide.
See how it compares with the other top picks in our solar street lights comparison.
ICON publishes no lumen figure, no battery capacity, and no real wattage. Like every house-brand lamp in this category, the wattage in the title is an LED-chip marketing number rather than measured output. Buy it as a gate, driveway, or path light. For a published figure, the Grand PANTHER states 10,000 lumens at 100W.
In practice, very little. Both are all-in-one house-brand lamps with motion sensors, both score 4.6, and neither publishes a single verifiable spec. The differences are price and sample size: the ICON costs around โฑ578 with 3,142 raters, the cheapest OOKAS costs around โฑ229 with 10,975.
Yes. The panel is integrated into the lamp body, so the lamp itself has to face the sun to charge. That rules out a spot under a carport, under a tree, or on a shaded wall. If your spot is shaded, look for a lamp with a separate panel on a cable instead.
On a small battery, yes. The sensor holds the lamp at a low output through the night and jumps to full brightness only when something moves, which is what lets a modest battery reach sunrise. On a lamp with a large published battery it matters less, but none of the lamps at this price have one.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.