Fresh wet cat treats optimum nutrition review

How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 8,842 owner ratings.

Cat Treats Fresh Wet Food Optimum Nutrition
Quick verdict

The words on this listing are filler rather than facts, starting with a brand name that is not a brand, and the pack size is missing too.

At a glance

BrandGeneric
TypeCat treat
Priceβ‚±50 (as of Aug 1, 2026)
Shopee owner rating4.9 β˜… from 8,842 Shopee ratings
ShopMIGO PETS
Units sold10K+

Nutrition facts

This budget Shopee listing publishes no full nutrition panel; the values below come from the product listing only.

Pack sizeNot specified
FlavorNot specified
Key ingredientsNot specified
Guaranteed analysisNot specified
CaloriesNot specified

Pros and cons

βœ“ Pros

  • Soft moist texture suits cats of all ages, kittens included
  • Wet format adds hydration a dry-kibble diet misses
  • Proven seller, 4.9 rating and 10K+ sold
  • Fair β‚±50 spend for a daily wet treat

βœ— Cons

  • 'Optimum nutrition' name, but no published nutrition panel
  • Pack size and ingredients aren't stated
  • Generic and unbranded, no official quality guarantee

At around β‚±50 as of August 1, 2026. Marketplace titles are written to catch searches rather than to describe products, and this one is a clear example.

Optimum Nutrition here is not a brand

Optimum Nutrition is a real company that makes whey protein and sports supplements for people. It does not make cat treats.

The phrase in this title is ordinary English used as filler: optimum nutrition, meaning good nutrition. It reads like a brand because it sits where a brand would, and it is worth separating the two, because a brand name is a thing you can research and a descriptive phrase is not.

The rest of the title runs the same way. Fresh, wet, food and treats are category words. Put together they tell you the product is a moist cat treat and nothing else.

No pack size, so no price to compare

The listing states no weight, no piece count and no serving size.

That removes the only comparison worth making. Everything else in this category can be reduced to a price per gram or a price per piece, and this cannot, so β‚±50 could be good value or poor and there is no way to tell from the page.

One message to the shop asking the net weight turns it into a product you can judge.

What the listing does have

A 4.9 Shopee rating from 8,842 ratings with 10K+ sold. That is a large, consistent sample, and it tells you cats eat it and orders arrive.

In a category where nothing publishes an ingredient list or a calorie figure, that is the evidence available. It does not tell you what is inside, which is why the missing weight matters more than it otherwise would.

The rule that decides how much

Treats should stay under roughly a tenth of a cat’s daily calories. A 4kg adult needs about 200 to 250 kcal, leaving about 20 to 25 for treats, with the meal reduced a little to make room.

With no weight and no calorie figure published, that has to be judged by eye. Keep the portions small and consistent rather than topping up through the day, which is the failure mode with any moist treat a cat enjoys.

Who this treat suits

Buy this if you have asked the shop what the pack weighs, your cat is a healthy adult, and the buying history is enough for you.

Skip it if you want to know what you are paying per gram, which several listings on this page do tell you.

Treats with numbers you can use

For a pack whose price per piece can simply be divided, see the PET RECORD 16g 10-piece treats. For a treat whose ingredient is the whole product, the boiled chicken breast treats 40g state their weight and their contents.

Compare Cat Treats Fresh Wet Food Optimum Nutrition

See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat treats comparison.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is this made by Optimum Nutrition?

No. Optimum Nutrition is a sports supplement company for people. The phrase here is descriptive filler meaning optimal nutrition, and it names no manufacturer.

How much do you get?

The listing does not state a pack size or piece count, so there is no way to work out what it costs per gram. Ask the shop before ordering.

How many treats a day is safe?

Keep all treats under about a tenth of a cat's daily calories, which is roughly 20 to 25 kcal for a 4kg adult, and take a little out of the meal to match.

Researched by Sofia Meneses Β· Written by Gabriel Manalo Β· Published Jul 1, 2026 Β· Updated Sep 15, 2026 Β· How we review

Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.