
Dog Food Dog Sausage 15g Pet Dog Treat Pet Cat Dog Snack Cat Pet Cat Food
β±7as of Aug 1, 2026
COD Β· Shopee-protected payment
How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 10,854 owner ratings.
Dog Food Dog Sausage 15g Pet Dog Treat Pet Cat Dog Snack Cat Pet Cat FoodA dog sausage sitting in the cat treat aisle, which matters less than it sounds for a treat and still leaves one ingredient worth checking.

β±7as of Aug 1, 2026
COD Β· Shopee-protected payment
| Brand | Generic |
|---|---|
| Type | Cat treat |
| Price | β±7 (as of Aug 1, 2026) |
| Shopee owner rating | 4.8 β from 10,854 Shopee ratings |
| Shop | KIKI Pet House |
| Units sold | 10K+ |
This budget Shopee listing publishes no full nutrition panel; the values below come from the product listing only.
| Pack size | 15g per piece |
|---|---|
| Flavor | Not specified |
| Key ingredients | Not specified |
| Guaranteed analysis | Not specified |
| Calories | Not specified |
At around β±7 as of August 1, 2026 for a 15g sausage. It is sold as a dog treat and it has ended up in a cat category, so start with whether that matters.
For a complete food it matters a great deal. A cat is an obligate carnivore: it needs dietary taurine because it cannot make enough, it needs arachidonic acid and preformed vitamin A that a dog can produce or substitute, and it needs more protein simply to stay in condition. Feeding a cat dog food as its diet causes real harm over months.
For a treat it matters much less. A treat is by definition a tenth of the calories at most, so it is not where a cat gets its taurine or its protein. It is a piece of flavored meat given as a reward.
So a dog sausage as an occasional cat treat is not the problem it first looks like. What you have lost is nothing much, because there was nothing much to lose.
Onion and garlic. Both damage red blood cells in cats, causing anaemia, and cats are more sensitive to them than dogs are.
This is exactly the risk a sausage-style product carries, because savory flavorings in the human food world lean heavily on both, and garlic powder in particular turns up in meat snacks. A treat made for dogs is formulated to a dogβs tolerances rather than a catβs.
The listing does not publish an ingredient list. Ask the shop, and if garlic or onion appears in any form, buy something else for the cat.
Treats should stay under roughly a tenth of a catβs daily calories: about 20 to 25 kcal for a 4kg adult out of 200 to 250.
A 15g meat sausage will be a decent share of that on its own, so the sensible approach is to cut it into small pieces and give a few at a time rather than handing over the whole thing. For a dog of any size, the same sausage is a smaller proportion of the day.
Cutting it up also makes it last, which at this price is beside the point and useful anyway.
Almost everything in this category rates 4.9 or better. This one sits at 4.8, which in a shelf this uniform is the low band rather than a bad score. Worth a glance at the recent reviews.
Buy this if you have a dog, or a dog and a cat, you want a cheap meat reward, and you have asked about onion and garlic.
Skip it for a cat if the shop cannot tell you what is in it.
For plain cooked meat with nothing else in it, see the boiled chicken breast treats 40g. For a cat-specific format, the PET RECORD 16g 10-piece strips are lickable rather than chewed.
See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat treats comparison.
As an occasional treat, usually yes. The species difference matters for a complete food, where taurine and protein levels are formulated, and far less for something making up a tenth of the diet.
Onion and garlic. Both damage a cat's red blood cells, cats are more sensitive than dogs, and garlic powder turns up as a flavoring in sausage-style products.
Not the whole thing at once, most days. A 4kg cat's treat budget is about 20 to 25 kcal, so cut the sausage into pieces and spread it out.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.