OOKAS 10X Highlight solar flood light review: two for β‚±409

How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 9,428 owner ratings.

OOKAS 10X Highlight Solar Lights Outdoor Waterproof Solar Flood Street Light LED Lamp
Quick verdict

Our Best pair deal: two solar flood lamps for around β‚±409, backed by 9,428 owner ratings. The catch is that the 10X highlight claim has no lumen figure behind it, and a single fault means returning both lamps.

At a glance

BrandOOKAS
TypeSolar street light
Priceβ‚±409 (as of Aug 27, 2026)
Shopee owner rating4.6 β˜… from 9,428 Shopee ratings
ShopOOKAS.PH
Units sold10K+

Specifications

Specs per the OOKAS Shopee listing; the brand publishes no independent spec sheet

TypeSolar street light
WaterproofingWaterproof, rating not specified
MountingFlood or street light bracket
BatteryBuilt-in lithium, capacity not specified
LumensNot specified
WattageNot specified

Pros and cons

βœ“ Pros

  • 9,428 raters at 4.6, one of the most-rated solar lamps on Shopee PH
  • Ships as a pair, so you can light two corners for one price
  • Flood-style bracket aims the beam where you want it

βœ— Cons

  • The 10X highlight claim has no lumen figure behind it
  • No published IP rating, battery capacity, or real wattage
  • Two lamps share one shipment, so a single fault means returning both

The OOKAS 10X Highlight solar flood light is our Best pair deal: two lamps for around β‚±409, with 9,428 owner ratings behind the listing.

What does β€œ10X Highlight” actually mean?

Nothing you can measure, and it is worth saying so plainly.

There is no lumen figure attached to it, no baseline it is ten times brighter than, and no test behind it. It sits in the same family as the wattage claims elsewhere in this category: language written to look like a specification.

OOKAS publishes no lumens, no battery capacity, no charge time, and no IP rating for this lamp. So the assessment has to come from the parts of the listing that describe real things: the price, the form factor, and the owner feedback.

At roughly β‚±205 per lamp with a small integrated panel, each unit is a gate, wall, or path light. A flood-style bracket lets you aim the beam, which is genuinely useful on a wall where you want light thrown down rather than out.

Why buying a pair is the actual argument

This is the sensible reason to choose this listing over its stablemates, and it is worth understanding properly.

Two spaced lamps light an area far better than one bright lamp in the middle of it. Light falls off with distance, so a single fixture leaves the far corners dim and creates a hard shadow behind anything it hits. Two lamps at opposite ends of a wall, or on two corners of a lot, fill each other’s shadows and cover roughly twice the ground.

For a perimeter, a driveway with two entry points, or a yard with a dark corner at each end, β‚±409 for two is better value than β‚±409 spent on one better lamp.

The trade is the claim process. Both lamps arrive on one order, so if one fails you are returning against a single shipment rather than two independent purchases. That is more awkward than it sounds when only half the order is faulty.

Is this solar street light sulit?

Around β‚±409 as of August 27, 2026. Check the latest price on Shopee.

Per lamp, that is roughly β‚±205, which undercuts everything in our roundup except the β‚±229 single OOKAS sensor flood.

The 9,428 raters at 4.6 is the second-deepest owner sample in the category, behind only the two OOKAS lamps with around 11,000 each. In a category where nothing is published, that many reviews is the most reliable evidence available that the hardware survives a Philippine rainy season.

What it cannot tell you is brightness, and neither can the listing. So buy this the way you would buy any lamp at this price: for a job where light is better than no light, and where a second lamp helps more than a brighter one would.

Who this solar street light suits

Buy this if you have two dark spots rather than one, both get decent sun, and you would rather cover ground than concentrate brightness. It is the right choice for a perimeter wall, a lot with two corners to light, or anyone wanting a matched pair without ordering twice. If you only need one lamp, the single OOKAS sensor flood costs less, and if your spot is shaded, buy one with a panel on a cable instead.

Other solar street light options to compare

If you only need one lamp, the OOKAS sensor flood lamp is around β‚±229 with 10,975 raters and the same 4.6 score. If you want a pair with a warranty attached, the IMUTO IP67 lamp also ships two and advertises three years through a Shopee Mall listing at around β‚±429.

See how it ranks against the rest in our best solar street lights in the Philippines roundup, or plan how many lamps your lot needs with our solar street light buying guide.

Compare OOKAS 10X Highlight Solar Lights Outdoor Waterproof Solar Flood Street Light LED Lamp

See how it compares with the other top picks in our solar street lights comparison.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does 10X Highlight mean on the OOKAS lamp?

Nothing measurable. It is marketing language with no lumen figure, no baseline, and no test behind it. Ten times brighter than what is never stated. Judge the lamp by its price, panel size, and rating count instead, and treat the phrase the way you would treat the wattage in the title.

Is buying a pair actually better value?

Usually yes, and it is the main reason to pick this listing. Two lamps spaced along a wall or covering two corners of a lot light an area far better than one lamp of twice the brightness in the middle. Two flood lamps at β‚±409 is genuinely good value for a perimeter.

What happens if one of the pair fails?

Both arrived on one order, so a claim covers the shipment rather than each lamp separately. In practice that means dealing with a single return for a single faulty unit, which is more awkward than two independent purchases would be. Worth knowing before you buy.

How bright are these lamps?

OOKAS publishes no lumen figure. At roughly β‚±205 per lamp with a small integrated panel, treat each one as a gate, wall, or path light. If you need a published brightness figure, the Grand PANTHER states 10,000 lumens at 100W and the Philips BRC010 states 2,000 lm.

Researched by Sofia Meneses Β· Written by Gabriel Manalo Β· Published Aug 27, 2026 Β· Updated Sep 12, 2026 Β· How we review

Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.