
OOKAS Solar LED Flood Light Outdoor Waterproof IP68 Wall Lamp With Solar Panel
โฑ339as of Aug 27, 2026
COD ยท Shopee-protected payment
How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 2,485 owner ratings.
OOKAS Solar LED Flood Light Outdoor Waterproof IP68 Wall Lamp With Solar PanelOur Best water rating pick: an IP68 claim with a separate panel on a cable, at around โฑ339 with 2,485 raters. The catch is that this is the lamp advertising 240,000W, which is the clearest fake-wattage claim in the category.

โฑ339as of Aug 27, 2026
COD ยท Shopee-protected payment
| Brand | OOKAS |
|---|---|
| Type | Solar street light |
| Price | โฑ339 (as of Aug 27, 2026) |
| Shopee owner rating | 4.6 โ from 2,485 Shopee ratings |
| Shop | OOKAS.PH |
| Units sold | 10K+ |
Specs per the OOKAS Shopee listing; the brand publishes no independent spec sheet
| Type | Solar street light |
|---|---|
| IP rating | IP68 |
| Mounting | Wall lamp with separate solar panel |
| Battery | Built-in lithium, capacity not specified |
| Lumens | Not specified |
| Wattage | Not specified |
The OOKAS IP68 solar flood wall lamp is our Best water rating pick: an IP68 claim with a separate panel on a cable, at around โฑ339, with 2,485 raters. It is also the lamp whose listing says 240,000W, so let us deal with that first.
It is not real, and no amount of charitable reading makes it real.
A genuine all-in-one solar street light runs roughly 10W to 120W of real system power. That ceiling is set by physics: a panel this size harvests 15W to 20W in good sun, and a battery you can hang on a wall stores what it stores. The Philips BRC010 in our roundup publishes 15.2W and is a perfectly good lamp.
What sellers print instead is a theoretical peak of the LED chips, multiplied until it looks impressive. 240,000W is roughly 2,000 times what this lamp could physically consume.
This is not a reason to avoid the lamp. Every house brand in this category does the same thing, and the OOKAS lamps are well rated by thousands of owners. It is a reason to ignore the number entirely and judge the lamp on the parts of the listing that describe actual hardware.
Two things worth having at this price.
A separate panel on a cable. This is the good design decision. All-in-one lamps have the panel bolted to the body, so the lamp has to face the sun and that dictates where the light points. Here you mount the panel where the sun is and the lamp where the dark is. Under an eave, in a carport, or on a shaded wall, that is the difference between a lamp that works and one that never charges.
An IP68 claim, which is one step above the IP67 most lamps here claim: fully dust-tight and rated for continuous immersion rather than temporary. Like every claim at this price it comes with no test certificate. The indirect evidence is the rating: 2,485 raters at 4.6 with 10K+ sold means a housing that flooded in the first wet season would be visible in the reviews.
Beyond that, no lumens, no battery capacity, no charge time. Treat it as a wall, gate, or path light.
Around โฑ339 as of August 27, 2026. Check the latest price on Shopee.
For a wall lamp with a cabled panel, that is good value. The other OOKAS lamp with a separate panel costs around โฑ619, so this is the cheap way into the flexible mounting arrangement, and the IP68 claim is a small step up on paper.
The comparison to make is against the OOKAS 3-mode wall lamp at around โฑ309, which scores higher at 4.7 and has switchable modes but an integrated panel. If your wall gets sun, that one is the better buy. If your wall is shaded, this one is the only one of the pair that will work.
At โฑ339 the risk is small either way, and buying two to space along a wall costs less than one mid-tier lamp.
Buy this if you need to light a shaded wall, a carport, or a spot under an eave and would rather not pay โฑ619 for the flexibility. It is the right choice when the sunny spot and the dark spot on your property are not the same spot, and the IP68 claim is a bonus rather than the reason. If your wall gets good sun, the cheaper 3-mode OOKAS scores better and does the same job.
If the mounting spot gets direct sun, the OOKAS 3 modes wall lamp scores 4.7 with switchable modes at around โฑ309. If you want the cabled panel on a larger body with far deeper owner feedback, the OOKAS IP67 sensor lamp has 10,935 ratings at around โฑ619.
See how it ranks against the rest in our best solar street lights in the Philippines roundup, or read why the wattage claims are fiction in our solar street light buying guide.
See how it compares with the other top picks in our solar street lights comparison.
No, and it is worth being blunt about it. A genuine all-in-one solar street light runs roughly 10W to 120W of real system power, because that is the ceiling on what a small panel can harvest and a small battery can store. The Philips lamp in our roundup publishes 15.2W. The 240,000W in this title is an LED-chip marketing figure and it tells you nothing about the lamp.
IP68 means fully dust-tight and able to withstand continuous immersion, one step above the IP67 most lamps here claim. As with every house-brand listing at this price, it is a seller's claim with no test certificate published behind it. The indirect reassurance is 2,485 raters at 4.6, since a housing that flooded would show up in that many reviews.
It lets you mount the panel in full sun and the lamp where you actually need light, which is the answer for a wall under an eave, a carport, or anywhere shaded. All-in-one lamps have to face the sun themselves, which dictates where the light points.
OOKAS publishes no lumen figure. At around โฑ339 with a small panel, treat it as a wall, gate, or path light rather than a street light. If you need a published brightness figure, the Grand PANTHER states 10,000 lumens at 100W and the Philips BRC010 states 2,000 lm.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.