
400g Special Cat Wet Can Food All Stages Adult Kitten Cats Complete Balanced Nutrition Pet Meal
β±80as of Aug 1, 2026
COD Β· Shopee-protected payment
How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 10,634 owner ratings.
400g Special Cat Wet Can Food All Stages Adult Kitten Cats Complete Balanced Nutrition Pet MealThe better of the two Special Cat 400g listings on this site: cheaper, and backed by more than three times the Shopee ratings for the same can.

β±80as of Aug 1, 2026
COD Β· Shopee-protected payment
| Brand | Special Cat |
|---|---|
| Type | Wet cat food |
| Price | β±80 (as of Aug 1, 2026) |
| Shopee owner rating | 4.9 β from 10,634 Shopee ratings |
| Shop | Pet Care Depot PH |
| Units sold | 4K+ |
| Pack size | 400 g |
|---|---|
| Life stage | All stages (adult & kitten) |
| Crude protein (min) | Not specified |
| Crude fat (min) | Not specified |
| Crude fibre (max) | Not specified |
| Moisture (max) | Not specified |
| Calories | Not specified |
| Key ingredients | Not specified |
A 400g can of wet food at around β±80 as of August 1, 2026, which is roughly β±200 a kilo. That is honest money for a large can, and the first thing to settle is which listing you are looking at.
Special Catβs 400g can appears on this site twice. This listing sits at around β±80 with 10,634 Shopee ratings behind it. The other, the Special Cat canned 400g, is around β±88 with 2,945 ratings.
Same brand, same size, same all-stages claim. Cheaper and better established is not a hard call, so start here and treat the other as the backup when this one is out of stock.
Complete and balanced for all life stages is a specific claim. It means the recipe is formulated to cover growth as well as adult maintenance, which is why one can can feed a kitten and an adult in the same house.
It does not mean the amounts are published, and here they are not. No protein figure, no fat, no moisture, no ingredient list. For an adult cat in good health that gap matters less than it sounds. For a growing kitten, where protein and calorie density genuinely decide how well the animal develops, it matters more, and a food that prints its numbers is the safer choice.
This is three or four meals for one adult cat. Cover the rest, refrigerate it straight away, and use it within about a day.
That discipline is harder than it sounds in a warm Philippine kitchen, where a bowl of gravy left out at lunchtime is not worth serving at dinner. If you are out all day and nobody is home to clear the bowl, a single-serve pouch costs more per kilo and wastes less.
With two or three cats the sums flip completely: a 400g can becomes one sitting, nothing is stored, and the low price per kilo is pure gain.
Around β±200 a kilo puts it in the cheaper half of the wet food on this page, though not at the bottom. The CARTY 430g can is half the price per kilo and publishes just as little.
The useful comparison is upward, not downward. The Maxwell real tuna 400g can costs slightly less per kilo than this and publishes 17% protein at 81% moisture, so you can actually check what you are buying.
Buy this if you feed several cats, you want a big can for little money, and your cats are healthy adults. It is a reasonable everyday can and the shop behind this listing has the longer record.
Skip it if you are feeding a kitten and want to see the numbers first.
For a published guaranteed analysis at a similar price, read the Maxwell real tuna 400g can. For a grain-free option with numbers on the label, see the Kit Cat grain-free 400g can.
See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat food comparison.
It is labelled complete and balanced for all life stages, which is the claim that covers kittens. If your kitten is very young, underweight or recovering from anything, ask your vet before switching foods.
Two different shops carry the same can. This one is cheaper and carries the larger rating count, so it is the one to buy unless the other is in stock and this one is not.
The listing publishes none. No crude protein, no fat, no moisture, no ingredient list, which is common at this price and still worth knowing before you commit a kitten to it.
Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.