Mr.Vet T2 cat kibble 50g review

How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 6,834 owner ratings.

MR.VET T2 Cat Kibble 50g, Hair & Skin Care Functional Rawboost Kibble with Freeze Dried Meat Toppings
Quick verdict

A 50g sachet at roughly three times the price per kilo of any full-size bag here, which is exactly what a trial size should cost and never what you should feed.

At a glance

BrandMr.Vet
TypeDry cat food
Priceβ‚±25 (as of Aug 1, 2026)
Shopee owner rating4.9 β˜… from 6,834 Shopee ratings
ShopMr.Vet Store
Units sold10K+

Nutrition facts

Crude protein per Mr.Vet; other guaranteed-analysis values not published.

Pack size50g (trial size; also sold in larger bags)
Life stageAll ages (kittens, adults, pregnant cats)
Crude protein (min)30%
Crude fat (min)Not specified
Crude fibre (max)Not specified
Moisture (max)Not specified
CaloriesNot specified
Key ingredientsChicken and salmon (omega-3 for skin & coat), with freeze-dried meat toppings

Pros and cons

βœ“ Pros

  • 30% min crude protein, a solid level for growing cats
  • Real freeze-dried meat toppings boost palatability
  • Salmon omega-3 aimed at skin and coat health
  • Cheap 50g trial size to test acceptance first

βœ— Cons

  • 50g is only a meal or two, not a stock-up size
  • Most guaranteed-analysis values beyond protein aren't published

Fifty grams at around β‚±25 as of August 1, 2026. That is roughly β‚±500 a kilo, and understanding why is the point of the review.

The trial-size premium, in plain numbers

The dearest full-size kibble on this page, the Petsup complete nutrition 1kg, is about β‚±239 a kilo. The cheapest, the Nutricare improved formula 1kg, is about β‚±113.

This sachet is roughly double the first and over four times the second. Nobody should feed a cat from it.

That is not a criticism. A trial size is not groceries, it is a decision: you are paying a small absolute amount to find out whether your cat will eat something before committing to a bag. Fifty grams is under a day’s food for a 4kg adult, which is enough for exactly that question and nothing more.

Thirty percent protein, and the standard behind it

Mr.Vet publishes 30% minimum crude protein, which is the highest published figure of any kibble on this page.

The reference is the AAFCO nutrient profile, which sets 26% of dry matter for adult maintenance and 30% for growth and reproduction. So 30% as fed, on typical kibble moisture, meets the kitten standard rather than just the adult one. The listing’s all-ages label, covering kittens, adults and pregnant cats, is consistent with that.

Most of the rest of the guaranteed analysis is not published, so protein is the one number you get. It is the most useful single number to have.

What the T2 is actually for

This is a functional kibble aimed at hair and skin, with freeze-dried meat toppings and salmon-sourced omega-3.

Two parts to that. The freeze-dried toppings are palatability: freeze-drying preserves the aroma compounds that heat destroys, and cats choose food by smell. The omega-3 is the functional claim, and fish-derived fatty acids are genuinely associated with coat condition, though no inclusion amount is published here.

Coat trouble also has causes a food will not fix. Fleas, parasites and allergies are the common ones, and a dull coat that persists is a vet visit rather than a bag change.

Use the sachet the way it is meant to be used

Do not simply tip it in the bowl. A cat eating an unfamiliar food all at once is the standard recipe for an upset stomach, and you will learn nothing except that the food disagreed with a sudden change.

Mix a quarter of it into the usual food for a couple of days, then more. Fifty grams spread across most of a week tells you whether your cat takes to it and whether it sits well, which is the entire purpose.

Who should buy the 50g sachet

Buy this if you are considering the brand’s full-size bags and want to check acceptance first, or you want one high-protein sachet to keep for a fussy stretch.

Never buy it as the way you feed a cat.

Full-size bags with published protein

For a kibble that publishes 28% protein with an all-life-stages label, see the Furlove oceanfish and chicken 1kg. For 28% at a published 10% moisture and a lower price, the Supremacy premium 1kg is the value pick among documented bags.

Compare MR.VET T2 Cat Kibble 50g, Hair & Skin Care Functional Rawboost Kibble with Freeze Dried Meat Toppings

See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat food comparison.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is a 50g sachet so expensive per kilo?

Because you are buying packaging and a decision, not groceries. It works out at roughly three times the price per kilo of the dearest full bag on this page, which is normal for a trial size.

Is 30% protein good?

It is the highest published figure of any kibble here, and it meets the AAFCO growth minimum of 30% of dry matter, the standard that covers kittens and pregnant cats.

How should I switch my cat to a new food?

Slowly. Mix a quarter of the new food into the old for a few days, then half, then three quarters, over about a week. A sudden change is the usual cause of an upset stomach.

Researched by Sofia Meneses Β· Written by Gabriel Manalo Β· Published Jul 1, 2026 Β· Updated Sep 15, 2026 Β· How we review

Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.