Furlove 80g cat wet food pouch review

How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 3,325 owner ratings.

Furlove 80g Cat Wet Food Real Meat Delish Chichen Salmon Tuna Carrot Pumpkin Health Adult Kitten Cat
Quick verdict

A single-serve pouch that names its proteins and publishes two of the three numbers you need, with the missing one being the one that makes the others readable.

At a glance

BrandFurlove
TypeWet cat food
Priceβ‚±21 (as of Aug 1, 2026)
Shopee owner rating4.9 β˜… from 3,325 Shopee ratings
Shopcoucou furlove shop
Units sold10K+

Nutrition facts

Guaranteed analysis reflects Furlove's published figures for the chicken and salmon variants; values vary slightly by flavor.

Pack size80 g
Life stageAdult and kitten (all life stages)
Crude protein (min)8%
Crude fat (min)1.1%
Crude fibre (max)1.8%
Moisture (max)Not specified
CaloriesNot specified
Key ingredientsReal meat (chicken, salmon, tuna), carrot, pumpkin

Pros and cons

βœ“ Pros

  • Real named proteins (chicken, salmon, tuna) plus carrot and pumpkin
  • 80g single serve means no half-open can in the fridge
  • Grain-free and meets AAFCO nutrition standards
  • Around β‚±21 a pouch, competitive for real-meat wet food

βœ— Cons

  • Guaranteed analysis varies by flavor and moisture isn't published
  • Single 80g pouch is a small serve, so bigger cats need several
  • Calorie content not listed on the pack

At around β‚±21 as of August 1, 2026 for 80g, roughly β‚±262 a kilo. The label does more than most on this page, and it stops just short of being useful.

Two numbers out of three

Furlove publishes 8% crude protein, 1.1% fat and 1.8% fibre. It does not publish moisture.

That last omission is the one that matters, because moisture is the divisor. A wet pouch is mostly water, so 8% protein as fed is not comparable to a kibble’s 28% until you know how much water to take out. Give a moisture figure and 8% might become 55% or 60% by dry weight, which would put it well ahead of any kibble on this page. Without it, the number simply floats.

It is a small thing to add and it would turn a decent label into a genuinely useful one.

Named proteins, which is the part that helps

Chicken, salmon and tuna, plus carrot and pumpkin. Naming the meat is worth more day to day than most owners expect, for one reason: food sensitivities in cats are usually to a specific protein, and you cannot avoid an ingredient a label will not name.

The vegetables are doing less. Cats are obligate carnivores, and pumpkin’s one real use is as fibre for a cat with loose stools. Do not choose a pouch for its vegetables.

Grain-free and AAFCO, in that order of importance

The listing claims both. The AAFCO reference is the meaningful one: it points at a recognised nutrient profile a cat food can be formulated against, which is the framework behind any complete-and-balanced claim.

Grain-free is the lesser claim. It is a dog-food idea that travelled, and for an obligate carnivore, grain was never a large part of a well-made recipe in the first place.

One pouch, one sitting

An 80g pouch is a single serve for most adult cats. Nothing is covered and refrigerated, which matters more in a warm Philippine kitchen than the packaging suggests, and it is what you are paying for against a 400g can.

Fed as the whole diet this would be three or four a day. As a daily topper over kibble it costs under β‚±150 a week, which is manageable.

Who should buy the Furlove pouch

Buy this if you want a single-serve wet food that names its meats and prints most of its analysis, for a healthy adult cat or a kitten, and you feed one wet meal a day.

Skip it if you are comparing foods strictly on dry-matter protein, where the missing moisture figure leaves you nothing to work with.

Pouches that print the full set

For protein, fat, fibre and moisture all published, see the Goodest 24-pack. For the highest published protein on this page, at a third of the price per kilo, read the Maxwell real tuna 400g can.

Compare Furlove 80g Cat Wet Food Real Meat Delish Chichen Salmon Tuna Carrot Pumpkin Health Adult Kitten Cat

See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat food comparison.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why does moisture matter when reading a cat food label?

Because it is the divisor. A wet food is mostly water, so an 8% protein figure only becomes comparable to a kibble's 30% once you know how much of the pouch is water and take it out.

Is Furlove grain-free?

The listing says so, and says it meets AAFCO nutrition standards. Grain-free matters less for cats than for dogs, since a good cat food was never grain-heavy to begin with.

Is one 80g pouch a full meal?

For most adult cats it is one sitting, not a day's food. A 4kg cat needs roughly 200 to 250 kcal a day and a gravy-style pouch supplies a fraction of it.

Researched by Sofia Meneses Β· Written by Gabriel Manalo Β· Published Jul 1, 2026 Β· Updated Sep 15, 2026 Β· How we review

Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.