PET RECORD 85g wet cat food review

How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 10,423 owner ratings.

PET RECORD Wet Cat Food 85g – Complete Nutrition, Tasty & Healthy Cat Food for Cats 3 Months & Above
Quick verdict

The only pouch in this brand's range that states an age it is safe from, which matters more than the rest of the listing does.

At a glance

BrandPET RECORD
TypeWet cat food
Priceβ‚±17 (as of Aug 1, 2026)
Shopee owner rating4.9 β˜… from 10,423 Shopee ratings
ShopCute pets shop.
Units sold10K+

Nutrition facts

This budget Shopee listing publishes no full nutrition panel. The values below come from the product listing only.

Pack size85g
Life stage3 months and above
Crude protein (min)Not specified
Crude fat (min)Not specified
Crude fibre (max)Not specified
Moisture (max)Not specified
CaloriesNot specified
Key ingredientsNot specified

Pros and cons

βœ“ Pros

  • Billed complete nutrition, suits cats 3 months and up
  • 85g is about one meal for a kitten or small cat
  • Moist texture supports hydration
  • Around β‚±17 a pouch, cheaper in multipacks

βœ— Cons

  • No guaranteed analysis, so vet-check before a sole kitten diet
  • Key ingredients aren't specified
  • Bigger cats need more than one pouch

At around β‚±17 as of August 1, 2026 for 85g, roughly β‚±200 a kilo. The useful thing on this listing is not the price.

An age on the label is worth more than it looks

This pouch says three months and above. Across the cat food we list, most pouches say all life stages, adult, or nothing at all, and this brand’s other pouches say nothing.

An age is a more specific promise than a life-stage word. It tells you the seller has thought about when a cat can start on it, and it sets a boundary you can act on.

Kittens are usually fully weaned by about eight weeks, so three months is a conservative line rather than a hard nutritional one. Either way it answers the question a new cat owner actually has, which is whether the kitten in the box is old enough for this.

What a growing kitten needs that this does not state

A kitten is not a small adult. It needs more protein and more calories for every kilo it weighs, because it is building tissue rather than maintaining it, and getting that wrong in the first year shows up later.

This listing publishes no crude protein, no fat, no moisture and no calorie figure. So while the age label is helpful, it is not enough to build a kitten’s whole diet on. Use it as part of the feeding, and put a food with a printed analysis in the bowl as the main meal.

Complete nutrition, with nothing to check it against

The listing is billed as complete nutrition. That is a formulation claim, and in a well-run supply chain it means something real: the recipe has been built to supply everything a cat needs, taurine included.

With no published figures and no named ingredients, it is a claim you are taking on trust. That is the normal position across this whole shelf, and it is the reason the few listings that do publish numbers are worth paying slightly more for.

Eighty-five grams and a hot kitchen

One pouch is one sitting for most adult cats, which is the practical advantage over a 400g can here. Nothing goes back in the fridge, nothing sits in a warm bowl waiting for you to come home.

For a cat that eats little and often, a pouch a day split across two servings works better than half a can left covered.

Who the three-month label is for

Buy this if you have a young cat past three months and want an inexpensive wet meal with an age on the pack, or you want single serves rather than a can to store.

Skip it as the sole diet for a kitten you are raising, where a printed analysis is worth the extra pesos.

Foods that print their figures

For a pouch with a full analysis and three flavors, see the Goodest 6-pouch pack. For an all-life-stages can with published protein and moisture, the Kit Cat grain-free 400g can covers kittens and adults together.

Compare PET RECORD Wet Cat Food 85g – Complete Nutrition, Tasty & Healthy Cat Food for Cats 3 Months & Above

See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat food comparison.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does three months and above mean on cat food?

It means the food is intended for cats past weaning. Kittens are usually fully weaned by around eight weeks, so a three-month label is a conservative starting point rather than a nutritional limit.

Can a kitten live on this alone?

There is no published protein, fat or calorie figure to judge that on. A growing kitten needs more protein and more calories per kilo than an adult, so use a food that prints its numbers as the main diet.

How many pouches does an adult cat need a day?

On wet food alone, roughly three to four for a 4kg cat, because a gravy-style pouch is mostly water. As a topper over kibble, one a day is the usual pattern.

Researched by Sofia Meneses Β· Written by Gabriel Manalo Β· Published Jul 1, 2026 Β· Updated Sep 15, 2026 Β· How we review

Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.