Goodest 90g wet cat food pouch review

How we reviewed this: we read the Shopee PH listing, checked the listed specs, and went through 1,145 owner ratings.

Cat Wet Food 90G Pouch High Animal Protein Content Nutritional Balance Goodest Cat Food
Quick verdict

A single Goodest-branded pouch at less than half the price per kilo of the brand's own multipacks, and with none of the label that makes those worth buying.

At a glance

BrandGoodest
TypeWet cat food
Price₱13 (as of Aug 1, 2026)
Shopee owner rating4.9 ★ from 1,145 Shopee ratings
ShopBETTER SUNNY SHOP
Units sold10K+

Nutrition facts

Pack size90 g
Life stageNot specified
Crude protein (min)Not specified
Crude fat (min)Not specified
Crude fibre (max)Not specified
Moisture (max)Not specified
CaloriesNot specified
Key ingredientsNot specified

Pros and cons

✓ Pros

  • Around ₱13 a pouch, cheap enough for daily wet feeding
  • Single-serve 90g pouch, so no leftovers to store
  • Real animal protein as the pitch, in a convenient pouch
  • 4.9 rating with 10,000+ sold

✗ Cons

  • No published guaranteed analysis to back the high-protein claim
  • Life stage isn't specified, so check before feeding kittens
  • Third-party listing, so check authenticity and expiry

A 90g pouch of Goodest at around ₱13 as of August 1, 2026. That is roughly ₱144 a kilo, and the price is the first thing worth explaining.

Less than half the price of the brand’s own packs

Goodest’s multipacks, sold by the brand’s own Shopee store, land at roughly ₱320 a kilo whichever size you buy. This single pouch, from a different shop, comes in at about ₱144.

That is a gap of more than half, on packaging that carries the same brand name. There are ordinary explanations, including a different variant, a different recipe in the range, or a seller clearing stock cheaply. There is no way to tell from the listing, because the listing publishes nothing.

The label is the difference you can actually see

The Goodest 24-pack states 7% crude protein, 1.5% fat, 1% fibre and up to 87% moisture, and names its ingredients.

This one states no protein, no fat, no fibre, no moisture, no ingredients and no life stage. The listing’s own pitch is high animal protein, which is precisely the claim the missing numbers would support.

So what you are buying is the price, and you are buying it without the one thing that made the brand worth singling out in the first place.

What to ask before you order

Two questions, both answerable in a Shopee message: what does the pack’s guaranteed analysis say, and what life stage is it for. If the shop can photograph the back of the pouch, you have your answer.

Cheap wet food is not a problem in itself, and plenty of good pouches on this page sell for less. A brand-name pouch at half the brand’s own price with none of the brand’s own disclosure is just worth one message first.

Ninety grams is one meal, not one day

A single pouch suits a topper over kibble, or a cat who eats little and often. It will not feed a cat on its own: a 4kg adult needs roughly 200 to 250 kcal a day, and a pouch this size carries a fraction of that.

The upside of buying one at a time is that nothing goes in the fridge and nothing spoils, which counts for a lot in a warm kitchen.

Who should buy the single pouch

Buy this if you want a cheap daily topper, you are happy to ask the shop what is in it, and your cat is a healthy adult. At this price it is an easy thing to try.

Skip it if you have a kitten, a cat with a medical diet, or any reason to need the numbers on the pack.

Pouches that print their analysis

For the same brand with a full label, see the Goodest 6-pouch pack. For the best published protein per peso on this page, the Maxwell real tuna 400g can is the one to compare against.

Compare Cat Wet Food 90G Pouch High Animal Protein Content Nutritional Balance Goodest Cat Food

See how it compares with the other top picks in our cat food comparison.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is this the same food as the Goodest multipacks?

It carries the same brand name and it is sold by a different shop, and unlike the brand's own packs it publishes no guaranteed analysis, no ingredients and no life stage. Ask the seller before assuming the recipe matches.

Can kittens eat it?

The listing does not state a life stage, so there is nothing to go on. Kittens need more protein and more calories per kilo than an adult food is built to supply, so pick a pouch that says all life stages.

How many pouches a day does a cat need?

Fed as the only food, roughly three to four a day for a 4kg adult cat, because a gravy-style pouch is mostly water. As a topper over kibble, one a day is the normal pattern.

Researched by Sofia Meneses · Written by Gabriel Manalo · Published Jul 1, 2026 · Updated Sep 15, 2026 · How we review

Disclosure: Product Choicest is reader-supported. We may earn a commission when you buy through our Shopee links, at no extra cost to you. Read affiliate disclosure.